Michael W. Rencheck


President & CEO, Bruce Power
With over 35 years of domestic and international power industry experience (including over 20 years as a senior company officer, president, CEO and board member), Mike Rencheck  has demonstrated history of leadership and producing excellent results in utilities, engineering / construction and services industries.
He is a forward thinking leader with demonstrated ability to articulate a vision, align the workforce, set high standards, maintain accountability and deliver results.

Mitchell Twolan


Warden, County of Bruce

Mitch Twolan was first elected in 1999.  Mitch was elected Councillor for the Township of Huron Kinloss for 4 years, elected as Deputy Mayor in 2004 and Mayor from 2004 to present.  Mitch was elected Warden of Bruce County in 2007, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2019. 


Mitch also serves on the Board of Directors for the Grey Bruce Health Unit, Bruce County Library Board, Past Chair of the Great Lakes St. Lawrence Cities Initiative, SWIFT, Westario Power and owner of Lake Range Realty Ltd. In Point Clark.

John MacQuarrie


President, BWXT Canada Ltd.

John MacQuarrie is President of the Nuclear Power Group segment of BWX Technologies, Inc. (BWXT). John has more than 24 years of nuclear industry experience, his career includes over 20 years with the Company.

Previously, John served as Vice President, Business Development & Marketing for the Company's commercial nuclear energy operating group. Prior to that he was the Vice President of Nuclear Services for the Company where he was responsible for global services delivery. He assumed this role after several years as the General Manager of Nuclear Services and Equipment for the Company's Canadian operations.

John holds a bachelor's degree and master's degree of applied science in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Toronto and is a licensed professional engineer in the province of Ontario.

Lisa Aitken


Director, Marketing, Cameco Corporation

Lisa Aitken is Director, Marketing at Cameco Marketing Inc, responsible for developing and implementing supply strategies for Cameco’s suite of nuclear fuel products and reactor components both domestically and globally. She also leads the Saskatoon-based team of marketing managers and analysts in support of Cameco’s global marketing activities.


Lisa has over 20 years of Canadian and international experience in marketing, strategy, business development and product management in the nuclear fuel, industrial manufacturing and pharmaceutical sectors. She holds a Bachelor of Commerce and MBA from the University of Saskatchewan and the ICD.D designation in corporate governance from the Canadian Institute of Corporate Directors. Lisa is an active board member with the Nuclear Innovation Institute (Canada) and the Saskatchewan Trade and Export Partnership (STEP).

Spencer Fox


President,  E.S. Fox Ltd.

Spencer Fox is the President of E.S. Fox Limited which was established in 1934 by his grandfather. E.S. Fox is recognized as a preeminent Canadian multi-trade Industrial, Commercial, Institutional and Nuclear constructor and fabricator. Under Spencer's direction, E.S. Fox Limited has become one of the largest mechanical and electrical contractors in Ontario. Ownership and management stability has been a historical strength in the company's history and has allowed management and employee capabilities to grow and will continue to do so.

​Spencer holds directorships on the Board of Trenergy, Association of Millwrighting Contractors of Canada, Canadian Nuclear Association, Industrial Contractors Association of Canada, Ontario Erector's Association, and the Nuclear Innovation Institute.

David Harris


President and CEO,  Kinectrics Inc.

Since joining Kinectrics Inc. in 2003 as President and CEO, David Harris has successfully grown the company, both organically and through strategic acquisitions. Prior to leading Kinectrics, Harris was the Managing Director of Accentus Plc, a new company with 150 staff in the UK and the USA. Harris was also the Group Managing Director of Future Technologies, overseeing more than 600 staff. He was responsible for reviewing each operating unit to determine whether it should be held for growth, divestment, or closure.

Harris held many other strategically advancing positions after starting his career as a design engineer with UK AEA.

James Scongack


EVP, Bruce Power

In his role at Bruce Power he has been the executive lead for the site’s lease with the Province and isotope development.

Prior to this, James served as Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and Environment for Bruce Power, focused on environmental and waste management, Indigenous and community relations, communications, corporate social responsibility and stakeholder relations. 

James (Jim) Phillips Member at Large

Good Governance Representative

Jim Phillips is a CPA and Chartered Director. He was appointed to the OMERS AC Board in 2009 and has served as the Chairs of their Audit and Governance Committees. He currently serves as Chair of two corporate Boards in the Energy sector and on two Boards in the Post Secondary Education sector including Wilfrid Laurier University Board of Governors.

During his career Jim had the opportunity to work in the private, public and not-for-profit sectors. He currently practices as a consultant in the fields of Board Governance and Capital Project Fundraising. He was born in Chesley, resides in Kitchener and has a family cottage in Saugeen Shores.

Jessica Linthorne

Member at Large

Director of Strategic Initiatives, Town of Saugeen Shores

With a focus on building relationships and continuous learning, Jessica successfully attracts businesses to the community and helps make existing local business even more successful. She works closely with developers, investors, business owners and other economic development stakeholders toward mutual success.
As Director of Strategic Initiatives her portfolio includes Corporate Communications, Economic Development, Tourism and Organizational Effectiveness. Jessica also leads the Municipal Innovation Council on behalf of member organizations. She also sits on the national board of the Economic Development Association of Canada and has her Ec.D. professional designation.

Stellina Williams


Executive Director, Nuclear Innovation Institute

Stellina Williams is a communications and economic development guru who leads innovation and collaboration strategy and partnerships.
As Executive Director, Stellina leads the NII’s efforts to develop strong partnerships between local communities, industry, and academia and to foster an innovation ecosystem in Bruce County.



Nuclear Innovation Institute

P.O. Box 2080, 620 Tomlinson Drive

Port Elgin, ON

N0H 2C0

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube